A Year Changes Everything

Normally my blogs are light and an attempt at humor. This one is a little bit different.

A year ago, I was hurt and angry because the man I’m in love with down to my soul wasn’t sure what he needed or wanted. Then he wasn’t good at verbally communicating this to me because he didn’t want to hurt me, admit it to himself or lose me. He ended up doing all three but not to a bitter end.

He was trying to save someone else from a difficult situation and ended up saving himself as well. He’s turned into a man I trust, love and want to spend my life with until we no longer can whenever that happens to be.

He struggles because he couldn’t save the other person and it haunts him sometimes. Tonight was one of those nights but he didn’t realize it until I said something. He admitted he feels guilty that he loves me and still is hurting over what happened to her.

The changes that took place in one year are remarkable to say the least. I went from hurt and angry to patient, accepting and in love. He went from confused and dancing to focused and compassionate.

This blog is for him. I want him to know that I not only understand but expect times where he hurts and thinks about the time he spent with her. Also, I trust and love him enough to let him talk about it when it happens.

Most importantly, I know how much he loves me and wants to be with me so I have no worries that he’s the best man I know.

He’s a strong, handsome, caring, and passionate man. I’m lucky we have a second chance to make it work.

Leave a Reply

